On this panel, you can configure notifications to alert customers of their used, remaining service volume, or when it has depleted or expired. The notifications are set up for a specific item within a bundle of the One-off with top-ups type.
Threshold units
Select how the threshold for the notifications is measured:
- In service units (e.g., minutes, SMS, or megabytes) or the amount of money
- In percent
Notifications based on volume
Select whether to send notifications based on the used or remaining service volume:
- Used – the notifications will be sent based on how much of the service volume is used.
- Remaining – the notifications will be sent based on how much of the service volume remains.
Notify end user when:
Used service volume reaches / Remaining service volume drops to
You can specify the threshold value for the bundle item to notify users when the already used service volume reaches it, or the remaining service volume drops to it.
- Used service volume reaches – the user will be notified when the amount of service volume already used reaches a specified threshold value. For example, let’s say your customers receive 100 minutes of calls within this bundle item. To send your customers a notification when their used service volume reaches 80%:
- Select Threshold units > Percent.
- Select Notifications based on volume > Used.
- Specify 80% in the Used service volume reaches field.
When a customer has used 80 minutes out of 100 available minutes (meaning they’ve used 80% so far), they will receive a notification.
- Remaining service volume drops to – the user will be notified when the remaining service volume drops to a specified threshold value. For example, let’s say your customers receive 100 minutes of calls within this bundle item. To send your customers a notification when the allocated service volume drops to 10% (a customer has used 90% of the available minutes):
- Select Threshold units > Percent.
- Select Notifications based on volume > Remaining.
- Specify 10% in the Remaining service volume drops to field.
When a customer has used 90 minutes out of 100 available minutes (leaving only 10% remaining) in their bundle, they will receive a notification.
Service volume is depleted
Turn on the toggle to notify users that the allocated service volume has been depleted. To continue using the service, a user needs to top up their bundle item.
Days before service volume expires
You can notify end users that the service volume allocated within the bundle item will soon expire. Specify how many days before the service volume expires the end user should be notified.
Service volume expires
Turn on the toggle to notify users when the service volume allocated within this bundle item expires.
