The Configuration panel is only available for bundles of the Balance-dependent renewable type. Here you can configure the parameters of a specific bundle.
Bundle lifetime, days
This is the period of availability for the service volumes in the bundle items. After the specified time, e.g., 30 days, the allocated service volumes will expire.
The maximum value is 365 days.
Expiration time
Select when a bundle expires:
- At midnight (00:00) – the bundle expires at midnight on the last day of its lifetime, regardless of its activation time.
- At the same time as activated – the bundle expires exactly when its lifetime ends, counted from the activation time (e.g., 24 hours after activation).
Grace period for renewal, days
You can specify the number of days after the bundle lifecycle ends, during which the unused service volumes will still roll over upon bundle renewal. For example, if you set a 7-day grace period, this means that unused service volumes will be rolled over if the bundle is renewed on the last day of the bundle lifecycle or within 7 days afterward.
The maximum value is 365 days.
Amount to renew
Specify the amount of money that will be withdrawn from the customer’s balance once the bundle is activated for their account, as well as when the bundle is renewed, either automatically or manually.
Tax transaction code
Select a tax transaction code. It’s an internal code mapped to the actual tax code of the taxation system you use (e.g., SureTax).
To create a tax transaction code, go to the Taxation panel.
Notify end user when
You can notify end users a specified time period before the bundle expires so they have time to top up their balance:
- The expiration is in – specify a time period in days, hours, minutes, or any combination of these (e.g., 2d 1h, 4h 30m, or 1d). To send multiple notifications, click Add
and specify additional periods. To remove a notification, click Delete
. - Bundle expires – select this checkbox to notify the user when the bundle expires.
Early renewals
Configure the early renewal for this bundle:
- Block (default) – this means that the early renewal is disabled for this bundle.
- Allow – select this option to allow early renewal and specify the number of days before the end of the bundle lifecycle, when the early renewal is allowed. The maximum value depends on the bundle lifetime.
Upon early renewal
You can define how to start the new lifecycle when the bundle is renewed before the end of the lifecycle:
- Start a standard lifecycle (30 days) – this is the default option, which means that the new lifecycle will start the day when the bundle is renewed. For instance, if the lifecycle ends on March 30th, and the bundle is renewed early on March 24th, the new 30-day lifecycle begins on March 24th.
- Add the remaining days to a new lifecycle (30+ days) – select this option to add the remaining days from the current lifecycle to a new lifecycle. For instance, if the lifecycle ends on March 30th, and the bundle is renewed early on March 24th (6 days before the end of the current lifecycle), the next lifecycle will last not 30, but 36 days.
