One-off with top-ups bundle notifications

Link copied to clipboard

On this panel, you can configure notifications to alert customers of their remaining service volume, or when it has depleted or expired. The notifications are set up for a specific item within a bundle of the One-off with top-ups type.

One-off with top-ups bundle notifications

Threshold units

Link copied to clipboard

Select how the threshold for the notifications is measured:

  • In service units (e.g., minutes, SMS, or megabytes) or the amount of money
  • In percent

Notify end user when:

Link copied to clipboard

Remaining service volume drops below

Link copied to clipboard

Specify the threshold value to notify end users when the remaining service volume drops below this threshold.

For example, let’s say your customers receive 100 minutes of calls within this bundle item. To send your customers a notification when the allocated service volume drops below 10% (a customer has used 90% of the available minutes):

  1. Select Threshold units > Percent.
  2. Specify 10% in the Remaining service volume drops below field.

When a customer uses 90 out of 100 available minutes (leaving only 10% remaining) in their bundle, they will receive a notification.

Service volume is depleted

Link copied to clipboard

Turn on the toggle to notify users that the allocated service volume has been depleted. To continue using the service, a user needs to top up their bundle item.

Days before the service volume expires

Link copied to clipboard

You can notify end users that the service volume allocated within the bundle item will soon expire. Specify how many days before the service volume expires the end user should be notified. Note that a notification about the upcoming expiration is sent every hour until the service volume expires.

Service volume expires

Link copied to clipboard

Turn on the toggle to notify users when the service volume allocated within this bundle item expires.

The one-time allowances provided with bundle items do not have a lifetime (i.e., the initially provided service volume does not expire). However, once a user makes a top-up with a defined lifetime, the remaining service volume from the one-time allowance will inherit the same lifetime as the top-up.
Docs for
What's new
Admin manuals
Handbooks
UI help
Developers documentation