Accounts can have the following statuses:
Lifecycle statuses
Link copied to clipboard
Financial-related statuses
Link copied to clipboard
| Status | Meaning |
| This status applies to credit accounts that have an individual credit limit. It is assigned when the account’s balance reaches or exceeds that limit, and services become unavailable. Once the user makes a payment or the credit limit is increased, the status is cleared automatically, and all services become available again. | |
| This status applies to debit accounts. It is assigned when the account’s balance reaches zero, and services become unavailable. Once the user makes a payment and the balance becomes positive, the status is cleared automatically, and all services become available again. | |
| This status applies to debit accounts. It is assigned when the account’s balance falls below zero, and services become unavailable. Once the user makes a payment and the balance becomes positive, the status is cleared automatically, and all services become available again. | |
| This status is automatically assigned to debit accounts when they have insufficient funds to cover subscription charges (if the corresponding option is enabled in the customer class). Services for suspended accounts are unavailable, but users still have access to their self-care portal. Once the account balance is sufficient to cover the subscription charges, the account is automatically reactivated. |
Automated fraud-related statuses and administrative blocks
Link copied to clipboard
| Status | Meaning |
| This status indicates that suspicious activity has been detected (i.e., the account placed a call from a “high-risk” location). When an account is in the Screened status, all off-net outgoing calls are redirected to a screening IVR, where the user must provide additional credentials to verify that an authorized user is making this call. On-net calls remain available.
Refer to the Geo-IP fraud prevention chapter for more details. |
|
| This status indicates that suspicious activity has been detected (i.e., the account placed a call from a “high-risk” location). An account can be placed in this status either directly from Active or after Screened (if this account was unable to supply valid credentials and continues generating many call attempts from a “high-risk” location). To reduce potential fraud and protect network resources, all off-net outgoing calls are automatically blocked. On-net calls remain available.
Refer to the Geo-IP fraud prevention chapter for more details. |
|
| The account has been manually blocked by the admin. All services are unavailable, and the user cannot access the account self-care portal. Subscription fees still apply (if issuing credits for days without service is disabled).
This action is typically used when an account’s activity needs to be stopped immediately, e.g., when there's a suspicion that the account has been compromised. The account remains blocked until the admin removes the block. |
Customer-inherited statuses
Link copied to clipboard
| Status | Meaning |
| This status is only applicable to subordinate credit accounts. The postpaid customer has reached or exceeded their credit limit, and account services are unavailable. Once the customer makes a payment or their credit limit is increased, the status is cleared automatically, and normal service usage resumes. | |
| This status is only applicable to subordinate credit accounts. The prepaid customer’s funds have reached zero, and account services are unavailable. Once the customer adds funds and their balance becomes positive, the status is cleared automatically, and services become available again. | |
| The admin has manually blocked the customer. Account services and self-care access are unavailable until the block is removed. | |
| The customer status has become Service limited due to non-payment. This status is removed automatically once the overdue balance is fully paid. | |
| The customer’s service limitation has been manually lifted until a defined date. Services remain fully available until that date. | |
| The customer is suspended for overdue invoices, and account services are unavailable (except for emergency calls). The status clears automatically once the overdue balance is paid. | |
| The customer’s suspension has been manually lifted until a specified date. Services remain available during this period. | |
| The customer is provisionally terminated, and services are unavailable for all their accounts. If the customer is reactivated, the account becomes active again. |
Dual-Version-related statuses
Link copied to clipboard
| Status | Meaning |
| The account has been migrated to the “target” system using the Dual Version PortaSwitch solution. The read-only record remains in this (“source”) system only for audit purposes. |