On this panel, you can configure the notifications for a specific item within a Balance-dependent renewable type of bundle.
Threshold units
Select how the threshold for the notifications is measured:
- In service units (e.g., minutes or megabytes) or the amount of money
- In percent, %
Notifications based on volume
Select whether to send notifications based on the used or remaining service volume:
- Used – the notifications will be sent based on how much of the service volume has been used.
- Remaining – the notifications will be sent based on how much of the service volume remains.
Notify end user when:
Used main volume reaches / remaining main volume drops to
You can specify the threshold value for the bundle item to notify the users when the main (allocated within the bundle at its activation/renewal) used service volume reaches it, or the remaining service volume drops to it:
- Used main volume reaches – the user will be notified when the amount of main service volume already used reaches a specified threshold value.
- Remaining main volume drops to – the user will be notified when the amount of main service volume remaining drops to a specified threshold value.
To configure multiple notification thresholds, specify comma-separated values.
Main volume is depleted
Turn on the toggle to send the notifications to users once the service volume allocated within the bundle activation/renewal is used up.
Used top-up volume reaches / remaining top-up volume drops to
You can specify the threshold value to notify the users when the used top-up volume reaches it, or the remaining top-up volume drops to it:
- Used top up volume reaches – the user will be notified when the amount of top-up service volume already used reaches a specified threshold value. For example, to send your customers a notification when they have used 80% of their 100-minute top-up:
- select Threshold units > Percent.
- select Notifications based on volume > Used
- specify 80 in the Used top-up volume reaches field.
When a customer has used 80 out of 100 minutes, they receive a notification.
- Remaining top up volume drops to – the user will be notified when the remaining top-up service volume drops to a specified threshold value. For example, to send your customers a notification when 20% of their 100-minute top-up remain:
- select Threshold units > Percent.
- select Notifications based on volume > Remaining
- specify 20 in the Remaining top-up volume drops to field.
When 20 minutes remain out of 100, the customer receives a notification.
To configure multiple notification thresholds, specify comma-separated values.
Top-up volume is depleted
Turn on the toggle to send the notifications to users once the top-up service volume is used up.
Days before top-up volume expires
This option is only available for Expirable top-ups. Specify how many days before the top-up service volume expiration a user should be notified.
Top-up volume expires
This option is only available for Expirable top-ups. Turn on this toggle to notify users of the top-up service volume expiration.
