On this tab, you can change the fraud traffic profile and view its details. You can also check information about the spending plan.
Fraud traffic profile
By default, PortaBilling applies the fraud protection configuration that's set up via the customer class.
To view information about the fraud traffic profile, click View
, which redirects you to the Fraud traffic profile edit page.
To redefine the fraud traffic profile for the reseller, click Edit and select the fraud traffic profile from the list.
For a fraud traffic profile with a spending plan already configured, specify when this spending plan applies and click Change:
- Immediately – a new spending plan applies at once, and the amount already spent is included within the new spending plan.
- When current plan expires – a new spending plan takes effect at midnight (00:00:00), after the previous one expires. The reseller's expenses are reset to zero and calculated from scratch towards the new spending limit. This is the default mode.
Spending plan
A spending plan defines the amount of money per day that a reseller can spend on services. PortaBilling tracks the reseller’s daily charges, and once this spending limit is reached, the reseller’s services are suspended. However, customers of resellers who have reached their spending limit can still make calls to emergency numbers. Regular service usage is reinstated on the following day, once the spending plan is renewed.
A spending plan only prevents new sessions (e.g., new phone calls) from being established once the spending limit is reached; it does not interrupt sessions in progress nor take into consideration existing locked funds.
In this section, you can view spending plan details, the amount already spent. You can also increase the spending limit or reset the spent amount to zero by changing a threshold value.
Amount already spent
This field shows the current total of charges incurred under the reseller’s spending plan during the active period. Once this amount reaches the spending limit, new sessions are blocked.
Threshold
Define a new threshold to configure individual service usage monitoring thresholds for the reseller. The new threshold is applied at once and is effective until 00:00:00 on the next day. At midnight, the default limit automatically becomes effective again.
Period from
This field shows the start date and time at which the current spending plan period becomes effective.
Period to
This field shows the end date and time when the current spending plan period expires.
Warning threshold
A percentage (or value) used to trigger a notification when spending approaches the limit (for example, notifying when 90% of the limit is reached).
Last modified
The date and time when the spending plan was last changed (e.g., threshold or period edits).
Reset usage
To reset the reseller’s spent amount, click Reset usage. The spent amount will be calculated from scratch until the spending threshold is reached.

