On this tab, you can define additional settings for the customers of this customer class, including web interface options, fraud protection, and personal data retention.
Web interface
In this section, you can enable/disable the two-factor user authentication, customize reseller/distributor portals, and manage web password expiration for customers and resellers.
Two-factor authentication (2FA)
Turn on this toggle to enable two-factor authentication (2FA) for the customers of this customer class.
Password expiration
Define the password expiration period for customers with this customer class assigned.
Brand panel
Choose a branding option for the resellers/distributors that belong to this customer class:
- Personalized – select this option to apply a distinct interface branding for the reseller/distributor portal.
- No branding – this option removes any custom branding set at the environment level (Company info > Interface branding) and restores the interface of the reseller/distributor portal to its default appearance.
- As defined in company info – this is the default option which means that the branding set for the reseller/distributor portal at the environment level (Company info > Interface branding) is used.
Edit branding panel
This panel allows you to override the default branding of the built-in reseller/distributor portal. You can set a specific company name, logo, and color theme to be displayed for all resellers/distributors belonging to this customer class.
When the Personalized option is selected, the following options appear:
HTML file
To brand the interface with your company name and logo, you need to prepare an HTML file containing the company name and the logo image filename.
To upload this HTML file, either drag and drop it into the designated area or click Browse
to select it from your files. If you need to remove the uploaded file, simply click Delete
.
Images
Upload the logo image in one of the supported formats: GIF, JPG, PNG, or SVG. Ensure that the image filename matches what you specified in the HTML file.
To upload your logo image, drag and drop it into the upload area or use Browse
.
To download the image, click on its name. To delete an image, click Delete
.
Color theme
Select a color theme from the dropdown menu. This will change the appearance of elements like the page header, buttons, and toggles to match your chosen theme.
Preview
Before saving your changes, preview how the updated brand name, logo, and color scheme will look on the interface.
Fraud protection
In this section, you can assign a fraud traffic profile to the customer class. This panel is available only if a currency is defined for the customer class. A fraud traffic profile consists of a set of tools that protects customers from fraudulent activities.
The profile includes:
-
Spending plan – a spending plan defines the amount of money per day that a customer can spend on services. PortaBilling tracks the customer’s daily charges and once their spending limit is reached, this customer’s services are suspended. However, customers whose spending limit has been reached can still make calls to emergency numbers. Regular service usage is reinstated once the spending plan is renewed. The renewal time is midnight.
-
Service usage monitoring – this is a toll fraud monitoring tool. You set the expected volume of voice traffic the customer can send to unusual destinations (e.g., Somalia or Albania, while the customer uses the service mostly in the USA and Canada) and receive alerts once a threshold is reached.
Depending on which fraud protection tools you apply to a customer, you can view their daily expenses and/or monitor their service usage statistics.
You configure fraud traffic profiles on the dedicated Fraud traffic profiles page.
Fraud traffic profile
Select a fraud traffic profile from the list. To open the fraud traffic profile, click Show . Note that your changes to the profile apply to all the customers it is assigned to.
Click Save to apply the selected fraud traffic profile.
Right to be forgotten
In this section, you configure a customers’ personal data removal here to comply with the “right to be forgotten” requirements of the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDRP).
Remove personal data completely
This data is removed from the database:
-
All information about a customer and their accounts which is considered personal (e.g., name, billing and contact information, MAC address of an IP phone, etc.);
-
Call recordings.
The options are:
-
Never – use this option to keep customer personal data even after their record is terminated in PortaBilling.
-
Immediately – once you terminate the customer, PortaBilling removes their personal data immediately.
-
After a storage period – use this option if you are enforced by law to keep a customer’s personal data for some period of time upon termination (e.g., until you settle accounts). PortaBilling removes the customer’s data once this storage period ends.
Storage period, months
Specify how long to keep a customer’s personal data after their termination.
