Release

Batch account update

Link copied to clipboard

Use the Batch account update panel to apply new settings to a group of accounts within a batch at a time.

To update multiple accounts, filter the specific batch of accounts you want to modify on the Account search panel. The actions remain read-only until you filter the accounts by batch.

Select attributes to update from the drop-down checkbox menu and set the required value next to them. Once you click Update accounts you can see the list of applied filtering criteria and the settings to be changed in the confirmation dialog window.

To update specific accounts in a batch, you can apply additional filtering options such as control number, registration status, etc. Filtering by custom fields is not supported for batch account update.


Batch account update panel

Activation/Expiration/Termination

Link copied to clipboard

Activation date

Link copied to clipboard

Define the date when inactive accounts are activated and can be used to access the service.

If a distributor model is used, the distributor will be charged once the activation is complete.

  • Immediately – the accounts are activated right away.
  • Specific date – the specific date of accounts’ activation depends on the customer’s billing time zone. In other words, if an administrator in Sydney updates the accounts for a customer in New York and specifies that the accounts’ activation is for today, the accounts are activated only when this day comes in New York.

Expiration date

Link copied to clipboard

Define the date when the accounts can no longer be used. Note that this date is in the customer’s billing time zone.

You can activate expired accounts by defining a new expiration date.

Availability period after first usage, days

Link copied to clipboard

Specify the number of days the accounts remain active after the first usage or recharge.

Change status to

Link copied to clipboard
  • Blocked – once you block accounts, no services are provided. Accounts still have access to their self-care pages. Blocked accounts are not subject to maintenance charges though subscription fees still apply.
  • Unblocked – restore the accounts from being blocked.
  • Terminated – no services can be used and service access cannot be restored. No further operations are possible with these accounts.

Balance

Link copied to clipboard
You can only change an opening balance on an account before it is used. This change will not be reflected in the xDRs. For example, if you create a prepaid account worth $10 and then realize that you actually sold it to a customer for $15 and then you add an extra $5 to the card, it will appear to the customer as if the card had $15 on it originally.
  • Opening balance – defines the amount of money a debit account has for service usage.
  • Charge – use this transaction to manually charge the account for a specific service it used.
  • Refund – use this transaction to refund the payment received from the account earlier.

Product

Link copied to clipboard
  • Product – choose the main product for the accounts. The product defines which services are provided to end users.

  • Add-on product – choose one or several add-on products associated with the accounts’ main product. Add-ons enable access to certain service features (e.g., call waiting) and have a recurring cost (subscription) associated with them.

IVR settings

Link copied to clipboard
  • Associated number – specify the number to be sent back to the IVR to confirm authorization. For example, it might be a redirect to a technical support number in an IVR application. For prepaid accounts, it might be a quick-dial number.
  • Unified messaging – enable or disable access to the Unified messaging system for the filtered accounts. You can set this option as defined by the product or override the product settings by choosing Yes/No.
  • Preferred IVR language – select the preferred IVR language from the language list.

Self-care settings

Link copied to clipboard
  • Time zone – set the time zone for the accounts’ web self-care pages. When an account owner accesses the web self-care page to see a list of their calls, the time is shown in the appropriate time zone.
  • Role – select the role to assign to the filtered accounts. A role contains a set of permissions to access web self-care components: tabs, features, etc. Each account is created with the default role. To create a new role, go to My company > Access control > Roles.

Customer site

Link copied to clipboard

Choose a specific customer site so that the site parameters (e.g., number of simultaneous calls) will apply to the filtered accounts.

A customer site defines a group of accounts managed as a single entity. This allows you to apply certain configuration parameters or service restrictions to the accounts in that group. To add a customer site, go to Customer > Sites > Add a site.

Distributor

Link copied to clipboard

You can assign a specific distributor to the group of accounts.

On this page

Release
What's new
Admin manuals
Handbooks
API
UI help
Back to main menu